Help for your Life Stages

According to Erik Erikson, there are eight stages to life called Psychosocial Development.  By understanding your stage and the stages of your family members, the relationships in your life can be improved.  Watch these videos for help.

Stage One:  Trust vs. Mistrust (birth to 18 months)

Stage Two:  Autonomy vs. Shame and Doubt (18 months to 3 years)

Stage Three:  Initiative vs. Guilt (3 years to 5 years)

Stage Four:  Industry vs. Inferiority (5 years to 12 years)

Stage Five:  Identity vs. Confusion (12 years to 18 years)

Stage Six:  Intimacy vs. Isolation (18 years to 35 years)

Stage Seven:  Generativity vs. Stagnation (35 years to 60 years)

Stage Eight:  Integrity vs. Despair (60 years to death)

There is hope for your exhaustion.  Repairing, restoring, and rebuilding relationships takes time, energy and effort.  If you find yourself needing more help during this process, please call our offices at 407-647-7005 to schedule an appointment.  Or you can send me a quick email at  


Tagged: , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: